Michael Jackson Album Thriller

michael jackson thriller, album, cd, record, cassette, vinyl, pic disc, picture, making

Ever since Michael was a young boy he had dreamed of recording the biggest selling album of all time.

Released in 1982 that album was "Thriller". Again Michael worked with Quincey Jones as producer and Rod Temperton writing some of the songs including the title track.

The aim was for every song to stand on its own as a single.Quincey had kept telling Michael they needed a great rock song on the album, Michael had "Beat It" but Michael wasn't confident enough in his own song writing at this stage in his career and held onto the song, but eventually he played it to Quincy who loved it. Michael was trying to get the message across of not turning to violence and avoid the trouble.

Michael again collaborated with Paul McCartney and they came up with "Say Say Say" which Paul had on his album and Michael had "The Girl Is Mine" both hit singles. The massive hit "Billie Jean" a song penned based on experiences Michael and his brothers had from girl fans was a massive worldwide hit Billie Jean.

Sisters Janet and LaToya featured on back up vocals on "Pretty Young Thing" The album was also boosted with groundbreaking videos that helped album sales soar.
The album has sold over 50 million copies.

1.Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'" (Jackson)
2.Baby Be Mine" (Temperton)
3. The Girl Is Mine" (with Paul McCartney) (Jackson)
4. Thriller" (Temperton)
5. Beat It" (Jackson)
6. Billie Jean" (Jackson)
7. Human Nature" (Bettis/Porcaro)
8. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)" (Ingram/Jones)
9 The Lady In My Life" (Temperton)


Post a Comment