Michael Jackson Album Off The Wall

Michael Jackson albums (as an adult artist)
michael jackson off the wall, album, tracks, record, cd, cassette Released in August 1979 "Off The Wall" was Michaels first solo album as an adult artist.

He wanted this album to be the best it could be. He needed someone with great experience and had met Quincey Jones on the set on the movie "The Wiz" and Quincey produced the album.

Michael wanted the sound of the album to be different from that of the Jacksons who had just had there biggest album success with "Destiny".

Michael wanted songs that were good for him to sing and that he could move to. In came Rod Temperton who penned "Rock With You" a big hit, "Burn This Disco Out" and the title track.

During the sessions Quincey approached Michael with "Girlfriend" saying how well suited that song would be for him. Little did he know Paul had written the song for Michael a couple of years previous and even sung it to Michael at a party.

"Don't Stop Til You Get Enough" was the first song Michael had written himself as a whole and became US No1 hit single. "She's Out of My Life" a heart wrenching ballard.

1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
2. Rock with You
3. Working Day and Night
4. Get on the Floor
5. Off the Wall
6. Girlfriend" (McCartney)
7. She's out of My Life" (Tom Bahler)
8. I Can't Help It
9. It's the Falling in Love
10. Burn This Disco Out


Post a Comment