Michael Jackson The Album Dangerous

The Dangerous album was released on November 26, 1991, and became the fastest selling number one album, breaking the records by entering the charts at #1 only 3 days after it's release! It was also the first album released by Sony music that had a Thursday release date, rather than the traditional Monday release.

This was the first solo album by Michael Jackson that was not produced by Quincy Jones.

The 'Dangerous' album produced 9 singles from it's 14 tracks; "Black Or White", "Remember The Time", "Jam", "In The Closet", "Heal The World", "Who Is It", "Will You Be There", and "Gone Too Soon". The "Black Or White" single made a 32-spot jump on the Pop singles charts, breaking the Beatles' record set by their song "Let It Be" in 1970.

The album has sold over 21 million copies worldwide to date.

Guest appearances on this album were made by rapper L.T.B, Princess Stephanie of Monacco (credited as the "Mystery Girl"), and Slash.

The track listing of the Dangerous album is as follows:
1. Jam (written by Michael Jackson)
2. Why You Wanna Trip On Me (written by Teddy Riley & Bernard Bell)
3. In The Closet (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
4. She Drives Me Wild (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
5. Remember The Time (written by Michael Jackson, Teddy Riley & Bernard Bell)
6. Can't Let Her Get Away (written by Michael Jackson & Teddy Riley)
7. Heal The World (written by Michael Jackson)
8. Black Or White (written by Michael Jackson & Bill Bottrell)
9. Who Is It (written by Michael Jackson)
10. Give In To Me (written by Michael Jackson & Bill Bottrell)
11. Will You Be There (written by Michael Jackson)
12. Keep The Faith (written by Glen Ballard, Siedah Garrett, & Michael Jackson)
13. Gone Too Soon (written by Larry Grossman & Buz Kohan)
14. Dangerous (written by Michael Jackson, Bill Bottrell & Teddy Riley)


Post a Comment